Lumi vs Infinity Learn: an honest comparison for NEET UG
An online coaching platform with an AI mentor, and an app built around revision scheduling and ability estimates.
The short answer
Infinity Learn offers online NEET coaching powered by Sri Chaitanya: live and recorded classes, test series, books, 24x7 doubt-clearing sessions and AINA, an AI mentor for doubts and study recommendations. Lumi offers no classes; it offers NEET UG practice with FSRS revision scheduling, a 2PL Item Response Theory ability estimate and simpleKT knowledge tracing, each named publicly. If you want a full live course with books, Infinity Learn is built for that; if you want a practice and revision layer whose methods you can look up, Lumi is built for that.
Infinity Learn and Lumi, side by side
Every row comes from public material, numbered against the source list below and checked on 2 Oct 2026. Where something is not published, we say so rather than guess. Features change; check the source before you decide.
| Feature | Infinity Learn | Lumi |
|---|---|---|
| What it is[1][3] | Online coaching with live and recorded classes; its NEET page says it is powered by Sri Chaitanya | Self-study app for practice, diagnostics and revision scheduling |
| Exams covered[2][3] | Grades 1 to 12 and repeaters: CBSE, ICSE, state boards, IIT-JEE, NEET UG, CETs and Olympiads | NEET UG only |
| NEET courses[1][3] | Class 11, Class 12 and repeater courses, NEET foundation for Classes 9 and 10, and a NEET test series | No courses; practice, adaptive exams and revision |
| Live classes[2][4] | Live classes with expert faculty, with access to recordings | None listed |
| AI features described[2][3][4] | AINA, an AI mentor for instant doubt resolution, personalised study recommendations and insights from your learning patterns | 24x7 AI mentor; FSRS scheduling, IRT ability estimates and simpleKT knowledge tracing |
| Doubt solving[1][2][4] | 24x7 doubt-clearing sessions listed in course details; doubts through AINA or its academic support system | 24x7 AI mentor |
| Study material[1][4][5] | Infinity Learn books for NEET Physics, Chemistry and Biology, question banks, flashcards and recorded lectures | AI-generated flashcards; free chapter-wise NEET questions on lumineet.com |
| Mentorship[1][4] | One-on-one mentorship listed as a course benefit | No human mentor listed; parent and educator insights |
| Revision scheduling[1][2][3] | Flashcards listed; scheduling method not stated | FSRS at a desired retention of 0.9 |
| Named algorithms[1][2][3] | Not stated publicly | FSRS, 2PL Item Response Theory and simpleKT |
Where Infinity Learn is the better choice
- You want a full live course with faculty, recordings and printed books.
- You want a structured programme for Class 11, Class 12 or a repeat year, chosen for you.
- You want human doubt-clearing sessions as well as an AI mentor.
- You want one-on-one mentorship, which its NEET page lists as a course benefit.
- You are preparing for JEE, CETs, Olympiads or school exams as well as NEET.
Where Lumi fits
- You already have teaching and want a practice and revision layer on top.
- You want to know which methods decide what you see: FSRS, 2PL IRT and simpleKT are named and explained.
- You want an ability estimate per subject that accounts for question difficulty.
- You want to start with free NEET questions, NCERT notes and interactive lessons on lumineet.com.
What does it cost?
- Infinity Learn, as listed on infinitylearn.com/neet on 2 Oct 2026: two-year Class 11 and 12 live full course with books ₹1,64,420; Class 12 live full course ₹87,720; repeater live full course ₹98,140. The page mentions instalment options.
- Lumi: see the app for current plans.
Frequently asked questions
Should I choose Infinity Learn or Lumi for NEET?
Infinity Learn offers live courses, books, test series and an AI mentor. Lumi offers practice, an Item Response Theory ability estimate and FSRS revision scheduling, without classes. If you need to be taught, a course is the relevant choice, and Lumi can sit alongside it.
What is AINA on Infinity Learn?
Infinity Learn's Google Play listing describes AINA as an AI-powered academic mentor that gives instant doubt resolution, personalised study recommendations and insights based on your learning patterns. The listing does not name the method behind it.
How much do Infinity Learn NEET courses cost?
On 2 Oct 2026 infinitylearn.com/neet listed a two-year Class 11 and 12 live course at ₹1,64,420, a Class 12 live course at ₹87,720 and a repeater course at ₹98,140. Prices change, so check the page. Lumi's current plans are shown in the app.
Does Infinity Learn use spaced repetition?
Infinity Learn lists flashcards for quick revision but does not name a scheduling algorithm, so the method is not stated publicly. Lumi uses FSRS.
